How long will I have access to all UWF services when I leave UWF?
Your student ArgoNet account will be downgraded automatically to a limited access MyUWF account after two semesters of non-enrollment. The limited access MyUWF account does NOT include email, Google Apps, or data file storage (H and I drives), but does include access to your student academic records (transcripts). Please note: Your official UWF email address is issued to you for the purposes of facilitating your business with the University, and is not a personal address. Do not use it for such things as signing on to cloud services, paying bills or anything that would require access to the account after you are no longer a student. We strongly recommend that you remove all files from your H and I drives and all emails that you wish to keep from your email account before the account is downgraded. Once your ArgoNet account is downgraded to a limited access MyUWF account, your files and email messages will be deleted and cannot be recovered.
Your account will be downgraded two weeks after Human Resources terminates your employment. After the downgrade, you will still be able to log into MyUWF for an additional 16 months, but you will only have access to tax-related information.
ITS Help Desk