Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Working with eDesktop and Your Computer's Desktop

When eDesktop is launched, it takes over your entire computer screen including the taskbar along the bottom. eDesktop does not close your personal computer desktop; instead, the contents of your personal computer are running underneath eDesktop.

Sometimes it can be confusing when trying to understand which desktop you are working with; however, you can easily figure this out by looking at the top of the screen. A bar across the top of the screen indicates that you are working in eDesktop. Pressing the minimize button in the bar returns you to your computer screen and eDesktop simply appears as another open application in the taskbar across the bottom. To reopen eDesktop, click Image Removed in the taskbar.

Image Removed

Exiting eDesktop

When you're finished with your eDesktop session, click the "Log Off eDesktop" icon Image Removed. This ends your session and makes a new eDesktop session available to another user.

Note: If your session remains idle for 30 minutes, you will be automatically disconnected from eDesktop. Once disconnected, you have another 30 minutes to reconnect to your session.

Pages on this Topic

Page Tree
root@self

...