Minutes University of West Florida Board of Trustees Joint Strategic Planning Meeting

Mr. K.C. Clark, UWF Board Chair welcomed everyone to the Joint Strategic Planning meeting at 9:00 a.m. in the UWF Conference Center on Friday, May 5, 2006. The following boards were represented:

UWF Board of Trustees

UWF Foundation Board of Directors

UWF Research Foundation Board of Directors

UWF National Alumni Association

West Florida Historic Preservation, Inc. Board of Directors

Chair Clark then called upon Dr. John Cavanaugh, UWF President who briefed the meeting on External Factors Affecting Higher Education and the National & State Political Climate.

President Cavanaugh called on representatives of the following Director Support Organizations and Associations for informational presentations regarding their primary purposes.

- Mr. Brett Shaw, in the absence of President Britt Landrum, addressed the group on behalf of the UWF Foundation Board of Directors.
- Mr. J. Earle Bowden, President of the West Florida Historic Preservation, Inc. Board of Directors addressed the group.
- Mr. Tim Haag, in the absence of President Brian Wyer, addressed the group on behalf of the UWF National Alumni Association Board of Directors.
- Dr. Sandra Flake, Provost and President of the UWF Research Foundation Board addressed the group.

President Cavanaugh briefed the group regarding the importance of all boards aligning their strategic plans, including succession planning and the revitalization of the UWF Strategic Plan.

Mr. Bert Hartley, Interim Vice President for Administrative Affairs addressed the group on the importance of the UWF Master Plan.

UWF Board Chair KC Clark, in his closing remarks charged each board regarding Strategic Planning. Clark and President Cavanaugh led a question and answer period. The meeting was adjourned and followed by lunch.

Name	Board/Association	Title
Mr. K.C. Clark	UWF Board of Trustees	Chair
Mr. Honor Bell	UWF Board of Trustees	Vice Chair
Mr. J. Earle Bowden	WFHPI	President
Mr. Buzz Ritchie	UWF Foundation	1 TOSIGOTI
Mr. Brett Shaw	UWF Foundation	
Mr. Jerry Norris	UWF University Planning	Associate VP, UPIC
Mrs. Sharon Hess Herrick	UWF BOT	Finance Committee Chair
Ms. Anita Schonberger	UWF	General Counsel
Mrs. K.C. Etheredge	UWF NAA	Director
Mrs. Missy Grace	UWF NAA	Coordinator, Alumni Relations
Mrs. Sherry Pope	UWF Foundation	Assistant Director
Ms. Susan Stephenson	UWF Foundation	Director
Mr. Richard Brosnaham	WFHPI	Executive Director
Dr. Jay Gould	UWF BOT	Faculty Senate President
Mr. Tim Roberts	UWF BOT	SGA President
Mrs. Sherell Hendrickson	UWF	Associate VP, H R
Mrs. Judy Byrne Riley	UWF Foundation	7.0000iato VI , IIIX
Mrs. Jeanne Godwin	UWF BOT	
Mrs. Nancy Fetterman	UWF BOT	
Ms. Leah Dugan	UWF	Special Events Coordinator
Ms. Cheryl Allen	UWF Research Foundation	Sr. Grants Specialists
Mr. Bert Hartley	UWF	Interim VP, Admin Affairs
Mrs. Catherine Kelly	UWF BOT	Intenin VF, Admin Anans
Mr. Luke Van Blaircum	UWF NAA	
Dr. Hal White	UWF	Executive VP
General Chuck Horner, ret.	UWF BOT	LXeculive VI
Ms. Christina Genualdi	UWF BOT	Incoming SGA President
Dr. Debbie Ford	UWF	V P Student Affairs
Dr. Chris Cavanaugh	UWF	Assistant to AVP, Research
Dr. John Cavanaugh	UWF	President
Mr. Michael White	UWF ITS	1 resident
Ms. Kim Spear	UWF	Chief of Staff
Mr. Matt McKinney	UWF UC Events	Offici of Staff
Rev. Matt Currin	WFHPI	
Mr. Rob Overton	WFHPI	Associate Director
Dr. Ritchie Platt	UWF	Research Foundation
Ms. Caroline Hartnett	UWF NAA	1.esearch i oundation
Mrs. Lisa Domek	WFHPI	Office Administrator
Mrs. Lucy Rentz	WFHPI	Office Administrator
Dr. Morris Marx	WFHPI	
Dr. Richard Podemski	UWF Research Foundation	Executive Director
Mr. Collier Merrill	UWF BOT	Executive Director
Mr. Roy Smith	UWF BOT	Academic Chair
Dr. Sandra Flake	UWF	Provost
Dr. Judy Bense	UWF	Director, Archaeology
Ms. Betsy Bowers	UWF	Associate VP, IAMC
	UWF Research Foundation	ASSOCIATE VF, IAIVIC
Dr. Rango Rao Mr. Victor Teschel		Vice Chair
	UWF SGA	Vice Chair
Mr. Tim Haag	UWF NAA	Vice Chair
Ms. Faye Bowers	UWF	Executive Specialist