Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Overview


This page provides instructions and information on sharing content in Blackboard Collaborate Ultra.

Instructions

Only users with the Presenter or Moderator role can Share Content. Users with the Participant role cannot share content. Ultra works best with the Chrome browser. Ultra works best with a wired Internet connection instead of a wireless connection.

 Chrome icon Always use the Chrome browser for sessions, recordings, and to view recordings. 

Share Content Icon

Presenters and Moderators can choose to share a Whiteboard, Applications, and Files by clicking the Share Content icon in the top right corner of the Ultra main page shown below. 

 

Share Content Box 

To open the Share Content tool, click the Open Collaborate Panel icon in the bottom right hand corner and then click the Share Content icon.  

Open Collaborate Panel icon 

 

Share Content icon

Share Blank Whiteboard

Step 1.

Click on the Share Content icon on the main page.

Share Content icon

Step 2.

Click on Share Blank Whiteboard.

Share Blank Whiteboard option

Step 3.

Click the Stop Sharing link when you are finished sharing the Whiteboard.

Stop Sharing link

 

Share Application

Step 1.

Click Share Content on the main page.

Share Content icon

 

Step 2.

Click Share Application.

Share Application option

Step 3.

Choose to share your Entire Desktop or and individual item on your Desktop. You can share whatever is on your desktop. You can share an open document, website, software, etc. Once you choose what to share, then click the Share button. 

Share options and Share button

Step 4.

Click Stop Sharing when you have finished sharing your applications

Stop Sharing link

 

Share Files

Step 1.

Click the Share Content icon on the main screen.

Share Content icon

Step 2.

Click Share Files.

Share Files option

Step 3.

Click the stop Sharing button when you have finished sharing your files.

stop Sharing button