Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Important information for those who share a wireless device!

Overview

When you connect to ArgoAir, the 802.1x client stores your name with the ID of the computer (or other wireless device) that you are using. This means that if someone else uses the computer, ArgoAir will not recognize the new user and will continue to think that you are logged into the wireless network. Clearing your wireless credentials disassociates your name from the computer ID.

Windows 10

  1. In the system tray on the bottom right of your screen, click the Wi-Fi symbol.
  2. Select Network & Internet Settings.
  3. In the left column, select Wi-Fi
  4. Select Manage known networks.
  5. Select uwf-argo-air.
  6. Select Forget.


 Click here for Windows 8...
  1. In the system tray on the bottom right of your screen, click on the wireless bars icon.
  2. Right-click on uwf-argo-air.
  3. Select Forget this network from the pop-up menu that appears.
 Click here for Windows 7...
  1. Go to Start > Control Panel > Network and Internet > Network and Sharing Center.
  2. Select Manage Wireless Networks.
  3. Double click on uwf-argo-air, then select the Security tab.
  4. Uncheck the box labeled "Cache user information for subsequent connections to this network."

Mac OS

  1. At the top left corner of your Mac's screen, click the Apple symbol.
  2. Select System Preferences...
  3. Select Network
  4. On the left side of the window, select Wi-Fi
  5. In the bottom right corner of the window, select Advanced...
  6. Under Preffered Networks:, select uwf-argo-air
  7. Click the - symbol to remove the Wi-Fi network
  8. Click OK
  9. Click Apply

ITS Help Desk

(850) 474-2075
helpdesk@uwf.edu